Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Omega VSJ843RR Slow Juicer in Red

      £399.00

      Simply The Best Slow Juicer In Our Range!
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      28 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 28 Reviews
      Sort By:
      «123»
      • Omega VSJ843

        • 5 out of 5

        This is a wonderful juicer, It juicers easily and it is easy to clean. I borrowed a Kuving juicer first and that was good but the Omega is better and fits under the kitchen cupboard on the counter and the jugs stack together, it is easier to clean than the Kuving as well. All in all I am very pleased with it.

        Reviewed 04 February 2017 by Janfran, Buckinghamshire

      • Brilliant

        • 5 out of 5

        This is the first juicer I have ever owned so I have nothing to compare it to. I bought it as part of a new healthy regime and I spent hours reading up about all types of juicers before taking the plunge. Another thing that influenced me was the mostly positive reviews for this juicer. I decided I would keep and use the juicer for at least a month before writing a review and have been using it daily for the last four weeks. Well what can I say other than this machine is brilliant. It juices everything I have thrown at it and yes it does occasionally block but it is easy to rectify by taking the hopper off and clearing it which takes seconds. I have found that if juicing very soft fruits you are better to do these first and then put through harder fruits or vegetables afterwards as this ensures that all the pulp passes through the machine properly. Cleaning the machine is a doddle and I actually timed myself the other day. I was able to dismantle the machine and clean all the parts thoroughly (including the jugs) and reassemble the machine in under 5 minutes. I also recommend that the machine is cleaned within an hour of juicing because if you leave it until the following day (which I did once) it makes it much harder to clean. I have found that warm running water cleans the machine parts effectively with the only the mesh screen needing more careful attention as pulp can get clogged in the tiny holes. I am very pleased with build quality and customer service. My machine was delivered with a broken juice stopper and although the machine works perfectly well without it, I was sent one the following day once without any quibbles after I called customer services. Unlike other machines people often buy on a whim and then never use, I guarantee once you get used to this juicer it will become part of your daily life.

        Reviewed 17 January 2017 by morteeman, London

      • Best Juicer ever

        • 5 out of 5

        I love this juicer. Did lots of investigating and decided on this one. Definitely best choice, and if you juice regularly then worth the money if your budget will stretch this far. If you want to juice things like kale and spinach then this is the juicer for you. I used to own the magimix but this is far better.

        Reviewed 08 December 2016 by Niki, London

      • Satisfied

        • 5 out of 5

        The best of the best! I enjoying it every single day!

        Reviewed 21 September 2016 by Zsolt, Peterborough

      • Good but not amazing!

        • 4 out of 5

        I bought this machine last year for my sister and to be honest I was not as impressed as I thought I would be. First of all whenever you put a slightly harder veggie it, something it should be able to deal with easy it rates around like its in distress. Another thing is the stupid design of the silicone ring that sits under the rotating bit, it comes off regularly causing juice to run down the sides. I wouldn't advice anyone to purchase this juicer. I would stick to the one I also purchased from here that was loads cheaper. The Matsone burgundy slow juicer. Now that is a juicer with some power

        UK Juicers says: Thanks for your review, Jose. We do find that juicing parts of all slow juicers, whether vertically or horizontally orientated can move around a little when fed with harder produce and the VSJ is no different to other machines in this respect. The bowl seal that you’ve described should not come off unless you purposely remove it and we’ll contact you separately to send a new bowl. In our own experience the VSJ843R outperforms the Matstone both in juice yield and time taken to produce the juice.

        Reviewed 07 June 2016 by Dani, Spain

      • OMEGA VSJ843 SLOW JUICER

        • 5 out of 5

        My son purchased one of these juicers recently and gave me a demonstration as to what it could do. We made juice.....We drank it......We both agreed that this was a clever piece of kit. On returning home I ordered one immediately from UK Juicers, the company where my son bought his.....I am now making juice on a daily basis and certainly feeling the benefit. I would give this juicer my seal of approval. It is very well engineered and the materials used in it's construction are high quality. American ingenuity and Korean built.....and a 15 year GUARANTEE!.....It's a real no brainer.....Happy days :)

        Reviewed 05 May 2016 by John, Manchester

      • Great!

        • 5 out of 5

        I have been using the Omega VSJ843 for more than two months and I am more than satisfied with my choice. I had debated between a few models including a horizontal slow juicer. I would have liked accessories for nut butters as included with other juicers but I am so pleased I settled on this one which is great to use, looks very smart (not cheap plastic like many on the market) and fits neatly on the kitchen worktop; expensive but worth the money. I have used the juicer nearly every day and most days multiple times. I have been pleasantly surprised at how quick it juices for a slow juicer - self feeds so can prep whilst juicing - and how much more efficient and cleaner it is to use than my old centrifugal juicer. Works well with variety of veg, fruit and berries and so easy to make almond milk/pulp – no more messing with a nut bag. A thank you to Joe and colleagues for their friendly and helpful service; I would happily recommend UK Juicers and the Omega VSJ843.

        Reviewed 27 November 2015 by AndiG, York

      • Underwhelmed

        • 3 out of 5

        I thought I'd done thorough research when choosing this - and maybe the perfect juicer has yet to be designed - but I'm not as happy with this juicer as other reviewers. Apart from all the chopping needed, it just can't handle beetroot - even in ½ inch pieces. I've been using it 3 or 4 times a week since July and I don't think I've managed a single straightforward juicing session! Not only does it stop juicing when I try to put beetroot through it, but when I use the reverse button to free it up, the whole top section swivels off and is hard to put back on as the auger gets so congested. Sometimes I can just pull stuff free but other times the only solution is to remove and wash the auger and I really don't have the time for that. I visited a friend recently who was using a £50 Moulinex juicer. I felt quite envious as it ripped through everything she put through it without any problem, including a load of beetroot.

        UK Juicers says: We arranged to collect the customer’s juicer to perform a juice test using 1Kg carrots, 5 (small) beetroot and 3 apples. We juiced the beetroot first, alternating with carrot and apple and the juicer didn’t stop. We then proceeded to finish the juice test and did manage to make the juicer stop once by purposely feeding carrots as fast as possible. A quick use of the reverse button cleared the blockage and it was then possible to carry on juicing again without having to dismantle the juicer. This is to be expected when using a vertical juicer and it’s always helpful to let the machine work at it its own pace. In fact, you rarely need to use the pusher as vertical juicers are virtually self-feeding. We did notice that the customer’s pusher had a lot of score marks on it which perhaps suggests the cause of the issue was that the juicer was being fed too quickly. The juicing time of the above process (excluding preparation and clean up) took 9 minutes.

        Reviewed 15 November 2015 by Seagirl, Bristol

      • Great juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I bought 2 of these juicers, one i gave to my mum, she was begging me to get her one after trying it out so everyone is happy. We use it daily, sometime even three times, we mix fruit and veggies and we like it very much, easy to wash and to use! recommend it to all!

        Reviewed 12 October 2015 by Katalin,

      • 5 Month Review Omega VSJ843

        • 4 out of 5

        I'm reviewing after purchasing the Omega VSJ843 in April 2015. My previous machine was a second hand VonShef centrifugal juicer, which was fast, easy to clean producing good yield, low froth juice in comparison to similar style machines. The negative was that it wasn't loving firmer green leaves such as kale. I did however extract juice. I did lots of research and plumped for this juicer on the promise of improved juice yield retaining more nutrients. Speedy delivery from UK juicers and very well packed. The machine colour is more of a grey than shiny silver. Assembly was straightforward, I did reference John Kohler on You Tube. There are a few more parts than my centrifugal machine. Preparation of fruit and vegetables - need to chop, it won't do whole fruit for example a whole apple. It definitely coped with green leaves but however the resulting juice was more pulpy. This was due to the dimension of the holes on the sieve, which was finer on the Von Shef. The juice yield was the similar to previous so was the texture of pulp, with the exception of carrots which were slightly drier. The self cleaning is ok, but I still take it apart and clean. I believed the machine was deteriorating around the central holding nut. UK Juicers kindly sent me a photo of the office juicer and explained it was a protective film. A robust machine which does a a wide array of fruits and vegetables and berries. It does take longer to produce end to end juice. There is still froth and more pulp which I sieve out. Took me time but I really do like to the VSJ843. The 15 year warranty is great back up and the service from UK Juicers is first class.

        Reviewed 03 October 2015 by Luxlife,