UK Juicers Reviews
Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Hurom Slow Juicer HF-SBF06

      £295.00

      Premium slow juicer with stainless motor housing by Hurom.
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      16 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
      Sort By:
      «12»
      • Hurom premium 600

        • 4 out of 5

        Having previously used JUST 3 £200 Phillips centrifuge juicers (3 motors burnt out in a very short space of time)but otherwise excellent,I was keen to find something more reliable with good juicing capabilities mainly for carrots,beet root,broccoli etc with every other cancer fighting veg I can think of (my wife).After reading many reviews and guarantees and you tube ads I decided on the Hurom premium 600 in stainless steel.I was very pleased with the speedy delivery ( a day before it was stated).When examined it looked and felt excellent quality.When used for the first time it was lovely and quiet and relaxed and easier to clean compared with the centrifugal juicer I had previously used.Initially the juice seemed better quality when consumed immediately,but after a couple of days use I noticed the juice being a bit thick at the bottom of the glass or jug.(I make about 1.5L/2L per day and store it in the fridge)Comparing it to the centrifugal juicer I would say that with the slow juicer if not consumed immediately, the more pulpy residue sinks to the bottom of the glass/jug where as the centrifugal juicer the foam/pulpy residue is at the top and can be scooped off with with a large spoon.With both the machines I find that the juice has to be strained with a fine sieve into another jug before consuming especially if you intend to store in the fridge for later...I found that i only needed to sieve the juice once with the centrifugal juicer even if stored in the fridge but it needed done twice with the slow juicer,once after initial pouring and once again after a night in the fridge.As much as I would like to find one,I think there might not be a perfect juicer,fast or slow there will always be a compromise of some sort...R...

        Reviewed 17 June 2014 by RD, Oban

      • Excellent juicer, great customer service

        • 5 out of 5

        I bought this juicer about 8 months ago and have used it pretty much every day. It is quiet, well built, easy to clean, simple and stylish. It makes delicious juice quickly and easily. We are a family of 6 and its great to have a machine that is so fast and easy to use, clean and doesn't take up too much space. When my machine developed a fault it was quickly collected and replaced by UK Juicers who have really excellent customer service. I would thoroughly recommend this product.

        Reviewed 10 March 2014 by mrs jpnes, London

      • Hurom HF-SBF06

        • 5 out of 5

        Love it. I have a centrifugal juicer at work and the Hurom at home. The Hurom is quieter, produces juice that does not separate, is easier to clean and is basically better in every way. I feel myself getting energized and healthier with this juice in a way I don't at work. Sounds strange, but I do. I have a quick routine together so I use it loads - it has become a foundation for a new and healthier diet.

        Reviewed 24 February 2014 by Ed, London

      • Excellent customer service

        • 5 out of 5

        To add a footnote to my last review UK juicers came back to me with some helpful advice. Seems maybe I'm using my juicer incorrectly. They also made me a generous offer which I declined. However the fact they made the offer shows that if you are going to buy a juicer you defiantly want to buy from UK juicers. Thanks guys. I still stand by my previous comments in that if you want a quick no hassle juicer that you want to juice just fruit n veg get a centrifugal juicer. However if you want to juice those ingredients plus leafy stuff and make almond milk etc then this is a great well made juicer from a great company who just go that extra mile.

        Reviewed 24 February 2014 by Lee, Harlow

      • Good but not good enough

        • 3 out of 5

        I purchased this product like many others after doing a lot if research and email to uk juicers. First off yes its superb build quality and looks at a decent price. Yes the juice it makes tastes wonderful and yes it's easy to take apart and clean. However I feel that it takes a huge amount of fruit and veg to get just a couple of glasses of juice. I was happier with my centrifugal juicer which you just chucked everything into inc whole apples etc. So no messing about having to chop everything up. Also this juicer seems to get blocked up when I put celery into it, even tho I cut them down the centre then into 1 inch sections. Yet by time you put 2 sticks thru and lots of leafy stuff etc it jams up the chute. Never had this problem with a centrifugal juicer tho. I have made almond milk in this tho which I just re put the milk thru a second time to remove a lot of the pulp and it tasted yummy. You can't do that with a centrifugal juicer and they don't juice leafy stuff as well either. So I guess if you just juice veg and fruit I would defiantly just get a good centrifugal juicer. But if you want to juice nuts and leafy stuff as well then this will do fine. It's a great quality product. But be warned you will need to spend loads on fruit n veg etc if you want to juice enough for 2 or more people it's frightening how little juice you get against the amount you chuck in

        Reviewed 24 February 2014 by lee, harlow

      • Great product

        • 5 out of 5

        Very solid build, quality materials. Very easy to clean. Small footprint. Quiet operation and superior, fast juicing. Shipping to Austria went very quick and effortless. This product is made by real juice fans, you see it, you feel it. Nice booklet with receipes included. I love the product and would recommend to anyone. Thanks UK juicers for offering this great product!

        Reviewed 05 February 2014 by Michel, Vienna, Austria

      • WOW

        • 5 out of 5

        Dont know anything about juicers Iv had mine 2 mths use it every day All i can say is WOW buy one

        Reviewed 31 January 2014 by Sean, Tenerifem

      • Very well made

        • 5 out of 5

        I've had two centrifugal juicers a Phillips and a Heston Sage juicer, neither are as good as this. I get much greeter yield and really enjoy the product. Its really well made with great quality plastic that should last for ages. Would recommend..

        Reviewed 31 January 2014 by smithoxon, oxford

      • A masticating juicer you can use every day!

        • 5 out of 5

        Qualified juice therapist so I know masticating juicers produce better quality juice but still used my centrifugal one evry day because the other one just took too long to wash up and put back together again! This one is brilliant! It took me a few times to learn how to put together quickly [line up the hole in the mesh screen with the hole in the floor of the machine!] but now can wash up in minutes and get ready for juicing equally quickly. Juice tastes richer; I can feel it foing me good! Highly recommended!

        Reviewed 01 January 2014 by projuicehealth, Kent

      • Brilliant!

        • 5 out of 5

        Having only had centrifugal juicers before I was quite surprised at the amount of pulp in some of the juices but this can be remedied with the use of a sieve, so it's not a problem for those that don't like bits in their juice. Having said that, this is absolutely the best juicer I have used. It's beautiful to look at, a good quality product, easy to use, easy to take apart, easy to clean and it juices all sorts of fruit and veg brilliantly, even greens, celery, etc. It is quiet and whilst it's slower than a centrifugal juicer, it's not that slow. The juice doesn't separate and there's a lot less froth. I would definitely recommend this lovely juicer - even if you haven't ever had a juicer before, this is the one to go for! It's definitely worth the extra money. I would like to add that the service from UK Juicers is first class!

        Reviewed 20 December 2013 by Jewel, South West