UK Juicers Reviews
Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Omega 8004 Juicer And Nutrition Centre

      £299.00

      Single auger juicer from Omega with heavy-duty Ultem parts.
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      20 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 20 Reviews
      Sort By:
      «12»
      • Great Little Juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        This juicer get my vote because:- - Efficient - Pulp is pretty dry indicating that there is little juice wastage - Very easy to clean - Very quiet - Easy to assemble - Reliable - Produces excellent juice, sorbet and nut butters Only Con was that the chute is narrow, meaning the veggies need to be cut small. This is a feature of many lower priced horizantel auger machines

        Reviewed 22 February 2016 by Andy, Maulden

      • Excellent juicer!

        • 5 out of 5

        I spent a bit of time researching the juicers and watched loads of videos on comparisons. Even this price was a bit of a push for me but I'm so glad I did it. Its an amazing juicer: quiet, sturdy, not too slow considering its a slow type of juicer. I love the size and design. I've been making smoothies for a few years but only after I got the juicer I've realised the health benefits. No smoothie will ever taste like a good quality juice. This Omega doesn't produce much foam and I don'y feel the need to strain it at all. Get all the goodness in! +++

        Reviewed 15 April 2015 by Yulia, Watford

      • Excellent choice OMEGA 8004

        • 5 out of 5

        Very good service from UK Juicer : ordered on Dec 21st (sunday) and received for Christmas on Dec24th ! The OMEGA 8004 is easy to use, do very good juices,easy to wash. If you are looking for a juicer, I recommand the OMEGA 8004 and UK Juicer fir its excellent service Rachel from France

        Reviewed 14 January 2015 by BOUTET, ELANCOURT

      • Easy to use, easy to clean, tasty!

        • 5 out of 5

        Excellent service. Clear phone advice (it's so hard to choose), up to date info on delivery times, delivered the next day. The juicer is so much better than the cheap centrifugal one I used to have. The juice tastes better, the juicer is quiet (I can listen to the radio while I use it), and is so easy to assemble and clean (even the screen). I have only had it for two days, so I might write another review in a few months. So far: carrot (delicious), carrot, cabbage and tomato (not so sure about this one) and celery (surprisingly nice). Unless you have super-muscles, you need to keep it on the worktop. At 16lbs, it's much too heavy to keep moving around. Still, it looks good out on the worktop, so I don't mind. The instruction book is ok. It would be better with photographs and explanations (EG why you have to cut the veg into small pieces). It says don't use for more than half an hour, but doesn't say how long you have to rest the motor between runs.

        Reviewed 14 May 2014 by Jude, Cheltenham, UK

      • Omega 8004

        • 5 out of 5

        commandé le jeudi 8 mai après-midi, reçu lundi 12 mai! Très satisfait de mon acquisition. Rien à redire. (Je poste cet avis, car j'étais un peu inquiet d'acheter sur le net et en UK.)

        Reviewed 14 May 2014 by JUICER, Paris

      • Great deal - Bonne affaire

        • 5 out of 5

        Really impressed with UK Juicers, my juicer arrived 3 days after ordering online, I live in France. Started juicing, can't wait to try nut butters. This machine hardly makes any noise and is real easy to clean. Livraison rapide (3 jours!) depuis l'Angleterre, meilleur prix qu'en France. Cette machine ne fait pas beaucoup de bruit et se nettoie facilement.

        Reviewed 27 February 2014 by Lebowski, France

      • Super!

        • 5 out of 5

        Commandée le dimanche, la machine est arrivée le jeudi suivant. C'est le modèle 8224 parfaitement adapté aux prises françaises...Montage hyper simple...Moteur silencieux...ça respire la qualité tout ça...J'ai déjà fait un jus de pommes délicieux...bref que du bonheur!

        Reviewed 13 February 2014 by Rudy, Montpellier

      • I Love my Omega!

        • 5 out of 5

        Bought this juicer when I grew extremely frustrated with the large amount of wet pulp produced by my previous (centrifugal) juicer. This machine feels extremely sturdy and the quality/taste of the juice is much better than my old juicer. The pulp comes out super dry (except for pineapple, perhaps). Perfect for juicing green stuff (spinach, kale, wheatgrass) as well as all the usual fruit and veg. The machine is also fairly quiet so that I can carry on having conversations or listening to the radio while using it. I usually prepare juices in the evening for the next day or two - however I have on occasion kept the juice (in a fridge) for 3 or 4 days and it still looks and tastes great! Really easy and quick to clean - and the parts take up only a small amount of space on the draining board. NB. I must mention that the auger broke fairly soon (2 weeks) after I acquired the juicer - this was due to my feeding through too large a quantity of wheatgrass (several times). However, after a quick phone call to UK Juicers, a new auger was sent to me promptly and without argument. (Thank you!) I'd recommend this juicer to anyone who values quality over speed (using this type of juicer is definitely more time-consuming than using a centrifugal one, but well worth the extra time).

        Reviewed 29 January 2014 by Isabelle, Brighton, UK

      • Bonne affaire

        • 5 out of 5

        Je remercie l'équipe d'UK juicers pour son professionnalisme : j'ai commandé le samedi 28 décembre, j'ai reçu mon colis le 03 janvier malgré la coupure du weekend et celle du 1er janvier ! Quant à l'appareil, c'est une petite merveille qui fabrique aussi bien les jus, pulpes et frites de fruits ou de légumes. L'appareil coûte cher mais le prix est vraiment compétitif par rapport aux revendeurs français, environ 15% d'économies livraison comprise.

        Reviewed 03 January 2014 by Arnaud, Carignan-de-Bordeaux

      • Excellent

        • 5 out of 5

        This juicer is excellent, produces very high quality juice which will store well for a couple of days in the refridgerator. Easy to use and very quick and easy to clean.

        Reviewed 14 December 2013 by Suzie, Uk