Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Omega VSJ843RR Slow Juicer in Red

      £399.00

      Simply The Best Slow Juicer In Our Range!
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      36 Reviews
      11 - 20 of 36 Reviews
      Sort By:
      • Good but not amazing!

        • 4 out of 5

        I bought this machine last year for my sister and to be honest I was not as impressed as I thought I would be. First of all whenever you put a slightly harder veggie it, something it should be able to deal with easy it rates around like its in distress. Another thing is the stupid design of the silicone ring that sits under the rotating bit, it comes off regularly causing juice to run down the sides. I wouldn't advice anyone to purchase this juicer. I would stick to the one I also purchased from here that was loads cheaper. The Matsone burgundy slow juicer. Now that is a juicer with some power

        UK Juicers says: Thanks for your review, Jose. We do find that juicing parts of all slow juicers, whether vertically or horizontally orientated can move around a little when fed with harder produce and the VSJ is no different to other machines in this respect. The bowl seal that you’ve described should not come off unless you purposely remove it and we’ll contact you separately to send a new bowl. In our own experience the VSJ843R outperforms the Matstone both in juice yield and time taken to produce the juice.

        Reviewed 07 June 2016 by Dani, Spain

      • OMEGA VSJ843 SLOW JUICER

        • 5 out of 5

        My son purchased one of these juicers recently and gave me a demonstration as to what it could do. We made juice.....We drank it......We both agreed that this was a clever piece of kit. On returning home I ordered one immediately from UK Juicers, the company where my son bought his.....I am now making juice on a daily basis and certainly feeling the benefit. I would give this juicer my seal of approval. It is very well engineered and the materials used in it's construction are high quality. American ingenuity and Korean built.....and a 15 year GUARANTEE!.....It's a real no brainer.....Happy days :)

        Reviewed 05 May 2016 by John, Manchester

      • Great!

        • 5 out of 5

        I have been using the Omega VSJ843 for more than two months and I am more than satisfied with my choice. I had debated between a few models including a horizontal slow juicer. I would have liked accessories for nut butters as included with other juicers but I am so pleased I settled on this one which is great to use, looks very smart (not cheap plastic like many on the market) and fits neatly on the kitchen worktop; expensive but worth the money. I have used the juicer nearly every day and most days multiple times. I have been pleasantly surprised at how quick it juices for a slow juicer - self feeds so can prep whilst juicing - and how much more efficient and cleaner it is to use than my old centrifugal juicer. Works well with variety of veg, fruit and berries and so easy to make almond milk/pulp – no more messing with a nut bag. A thank you to Joe and colleagues for their friendly and helpful service; I would happily recommend UK Juicers and the Omega VSJ843.

        Reviewed 27 November 2015 by AndiG, York

      • Underwhelmed

        • 3 out of 5

        I thought I'd done thorough research when choosing this - and maybe the perfect juicer has yet to be designed - but I'm not as happy with this juicer as other reviewers. Apart from all the chopping needed, it just can't handle beetroot - even in ½ inch pieces. I've been using it 3 or 4 times a week since July and I don't think I've managed a single straightforward juicing session! Not only does it stop juicing when I try to put beetroot through it, but when I use the reverse button to free it up, the whole top section swivels off and is hard to put back on as the auger gets so congested. Sometimes I can just pull stuff free but other times the only solution is to remove and wash the auger and I really don't have the time for that. I visited a friend recently who was using a £50 Moulinex juicer. I felt quite envious as it ripped through everything she put through it without any problem, including a load of beetroot.

        UK Juicers says: We arranged to collect the customer’s juicer to perform a juice test using 1Kg carrots, 5 (small) beetroot and 3 apples. We juiced the beetroot first, alternating with carrot and apple and the juicer didn’t stop. We then proceeded to finish the juice test and did manage to make the juicer stop once by purposely feeding carrots as fast as possible. A quick use of the reverse button cleared the blockage and it was then possible to carry on juicing again without having to dismantle the juicer. This is to be expected when using a vertical juicer and it’s always helpful to let the machine work at it its own pace. In fact, you rarely need to use the pusher as vertical juicers are virtually self-feeding. We did notice that the customer’s pusher had a lot of score marks on it which perhaps suggests the cause of the issue was that the juicer was being fed too quickly. The juicing time of the above process (excluding preparation and clean up) took 9 minutes.

        Reviewed 15 November 2015 by Seagirl, Bristol

      • Great juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I bought 2 of these juicers, one i gave to my mum, she was begging me to get her one after trying it out so everyone is happy. We use it daily, sometime even three times, we mix fruit and veggies and we like it very much, easy to wash and to use! recommend it to all!

        Reviewed 12 October 2015 by Katalin,

      • 5 Month Review Omega VSJ843

        • 4 out of 5

        I'm reviewing after purchasing the Omega VSJ843 in April 2015. My previous machine was a second hand VonShef centrifugal juicer, which was fast, easy to clean producing good yield, low froth juice in comparison to similar style machines. The negative was that it wasn't loving firmer green leaves such as kale. I did however extract juice. I did lots of research and plumped for this juicer on the promise of improved juice yield retaining more nutrients. Speedy delivery from UK juicers and very well packed. The machine colour is more of a grey than shiny silver. Assembly was straightforward, I did reference John Kohler on You Tube. There are a few more parts than my centrifugal machine. Preparation of fruit and vegetables - need to chop, it won't do whole fruit for example a whole apple. It definitely coped with green leaves but however the resulting juice was more pulpy. This was due to the dimension of the holes on the sieve, which was finer on the Von Shef. The juice yield was the similar to previous so was the texture of pulp, with the exception of carrots which were slightly drier. The self cleaning is ok, but I still take it apart and clean. I believed the machine was deteriorating around the central holding nut. UK Juicers kindly sent me a photo of the office juicer and explained it was a protective film. A robust machine which does a a wide array of fruits and vegetables and berries. It does take longer to produce end to end juice. There is still froth and more pulp which I sieve out. Took me time but I really do like to the VSJ843. The 15 year warranty is great back up and the service from UK Juicers is first class.

        Reviewed 03 October 2015 by Luxlife,

      • Five months in, my thoughts

        • 5 out of 5

        Purchased mid April 2015: Views after 5 months use. Five months in, my thoughts TL:DR UK Juicers 10 out of 10 – recommended already Juicer - build 9 out of 10 - minus one point for pressure flap Juice quality 10 of 10 – unsurpassed (subjective but it’s my mouth) Cleaning 10 out of 10 – easy… really easy Warranty 15yrs 10 out of 10 Price 10 out of 10 you get what you pay for Design 10 out of 10 curved model, small footprint I purchased the juicer on the phone and found the experience easy and pleasant, UK Juicers seem to have their customer service and sales system sorted. The packaging was well designed supporting and protecting the juicer during shipping perfectly. It was very much the ‘Apple’ experience during unboxing. After reading the instructions that seemed clear and easy to follow I assembled the appliance and chopped up my first batch of vegetables. I had been watching many of John Kohler’s YouTube channel videos and visiting his website, so had a good idea how to prepare product before putting it through this type of machine. I was excited and apprehensive both in equal measure, this was all so new but once the first juice began dripping from the spout I was fascinated. The machine was quiet, not silent but the sounds are pleasant to my ear, this is subjective: you hear the motor slightly but most noise is from the product being cut crunched and squeezed against the stainless screen, it sounds like chewing to me, quite a lot of fun. Different product makes different noises, carrots and hard green apples crunch and squish where leafy greens squeak, crunch and squish through the machine, you learn to recognize what is happening during juicing and this feedback helps me regulate the volume of product I drop in and when to alternate between hard and soft. I live alone so generally I aim to make about 250-300mls of juice for breakfast and maybe another in the evening, this can be three carrots a hard green apple and a handful of spinach leaves or some greens. Including preparation this takes about 10minutes including washing up. I use only cold water to clean the parts unless I make nut milks then it will require warm water and detergent to remove the oils from the nuts and will take longer to wash up. I don’t own a dishwashing machine (so no comment). Generally my timed wash-up of the juicer is between 3-4 minutes. I find the unit assembles easily the only part requiring any force is locating the auger’s cutting wings into the wiper mechanism, you have to turn the auger thus turning the gears in the unit and requires a little force to get it to start moving, but it’s not hard really. It feels like I’m spinning up a stationary flywheel. Every other part just goes together easily, I have slight arthritis in my wrists so I just take it carefully. There is a rubber flap in the base that produces ‘back pressure’ and removes juice from the fibre before venting; this flap is a little fiddly to pull out from its slot and re-insert, it needs to be firmly locked into position or the juice may dribble out under the bowl onto the drive unit, but this is fully sealed so is of no real consequence, I’ve forgotten a couple of times and you do notice quickly as the juice is not produced in the expected amounts. This rubber valve flap seems to be the only weak part of this juicer and started to split not long after use, the pulling out after each juicing operation is hard on it as it is quite small. However the VSJ 843 is covered by a 15-year warranty, I simply called UK Juicers and soon received a complete new bowl unit including the mounted rubber valve (no questions asked) this included a spare fine screen, incredible really, very impressed by UK Juicers’ customer service, very ‘old School’. I received a valve separately, so I have a spare, very happy. I have now learned to pull the valve out by its back and not the moulded tab so don’t think this will be a future issue (this will mean little unless you own a VSJ 843) ? The quality of the juice is first class, I like a course juice with plenty of fibre and use the screen with bigger holes, the screen looks ‘industrial’ and is very tough as is the auger, this is heavy and looks solid and the bowl is cleverly designed to my eye and uses stainless screws and quality polymers. It all feels high end, which is what I wanted, yes this juicer is expensive, but my future health is more important than saving some cash. My product is always chilled from my fridge and comes out of the machine still cold, this juicer does not heat up the product much as it is put through. There must be some friction-generated heat but I’ve not noticed it. The juice has a slight ‘crema’ on the top but the juice is not frothy as in a centrifugal juicer. I have made tomato juice and it is rich red and delicious there really seems no oxidation, but I don’t have any way of knowing really, this I get from reading about these types of machines. There is no discoloration anyway, the juices are bright in colour and smell fresh. I drink them immediately after making following John Kohler’s recommendation. Very soft fruits such as strawberries and other berries are not ideal for this type of machine, but I do add some as a flavouring sometimes, but they are best left for the liquidizer. Bananas will end badly AVOID! Any types of hard vegetables leafy greens, hard fruits and nuts have gone through perfectly. Closing the juice spout door and using the machine to grind and mix pre-soaked nuts with some water can make nut milks, blanched soaked almonds being my favourite. The Omega VSJ 843 juicer has made breakfast and evening meals so much more, and the quality of the build is encouraging I hope for years of trouble free use. UK Juicers are admirable in their customer service and I thank them.

        Reviewed 19 September 2015 by Martin Rabson, London UK, London UK

      • OMEGA VSJ843 JUICER IN SILVER - great product OMEGA VSJ843 SLOW JUICER IN SILVER - great product

        • 4 out of 5

        I'm very happy with my juicer, thank you. Excellent service from UK Juicers. One thing...the snappy cleaning system is just for swilling out if you're using it more than once a day...it really does need a thorough clean at the end of your day's sessions...not an onerous task but somehow I was under the impression that filling it under a tap and turning it on was going to magically clean it out...ermmm, not quite ;) Being upright the machine's footprint is small...so much better for cluttered work surfaces. It's a quiet machine. It doesn't really like stringy veg...but juices them well (just the stringy bits can clog the pulp exit...so make sure you cut he celery, for example, into 1" lengths). I'm happy to recommend this to anyone. It would be so good if they'd do accessories for nut butters, sorbets etc but I understand that Omega isn't considering those...? I wonder why not. Seems a shame.

        Reviewed 12 September 2015 by HellsBells,

      • Disappointed

        • 2 out of 5

        I was really looking forward to receiving my VSJ but it performs far below my expectations. 1) The juice, particularly from leafy greens, comes out very foamy. If you are into spinach, kale, etc. then go for a horizontal one. 2) There really is quite a lot pulp no matter what you are juicing. Expect to need a sieve on hand. 3) The little grey plug for the pulp shoot is already fraying after 10 days use. Just poor build quality. 4) The grey grommet that slots the auger into the machine keeps slipping out during juicing. This results in juice leaking out from the bottom. I have tried putting it in the other way around and it doesn't make any difference. The grommet already has a slight tear in it after just 10 days. 5) There is always a ton of wet pulp stuck beneath the auger for some reason. I cannot figure out why. 6) This is appalling at juicing wheatgrass!! You have to kind of squeeze it into a ball so the auger can get traction. Otherwise is just gets tangled up. All in all it juices pretty well but it is far from perfect. I bought an ex demo so saved a few pounds. Ultimately however, I would not recommend this juicer. Also, I have not been jamming produce in. I cut it all up fine and slowly feed it all in.

        Reviewed 11 September 2015 by Phin,

      • Omega is the best I ever had!

        • 5 out of 5

        Hello everyone, I can't wait to share with you my first impressions. Here for everyone who is looking for best juicer in today's market. I juice for years on centrifugal juicer and it was time to replace it, so I've done my research on internet for best juicer. I fell in love with this one for it latest technology and excellent reviews. To my surprise, I placed my order on Wednesday and recieved it on Friday. I drink juice every morning and today I couldn't wait for my new baby to arrive. My first impression: It looks even better than on the picture, stands beautifully on my worktop. The base is smaller than I expected, it is slim and tall. My first juice was so tasty that I couldn't believe the difference with centrifugal juicer. I felt over the moon, and at the same time sad, because I realised that I was cheating myself for years. I thought I had healthy diet with vitamins and minerals from daily juices, but now I understand benefits of masticating juicer. So, if you really care for your health, and about to buy a juicer, then please, give yourself the best gift in your life - Omega vsj843! Special thanks to Cynthia from customer services, for her kindness and sweet nature! God bless you all. Love and Light!

        Reviewed 21 August 2015 by Tina,