Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Omega VSJ843RW Slow Juicer in White

      £399.00

      Simply The Best Slow Juicer In Our Range!
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      38 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
      Sort By:
      • Excellent performance

        • 5 out of 5

        I started out with a cheaper slow juicer (<£100), purchased from Amazon, just to test the "juicing waters" and see if it was for me. Although more or less adequate, it was noisy, often stopped (produce backed up) and produced a very pulpy juice that required straining. After watching hours (maybe days) of YouTube videos by John Kohler on the art of juicing and reviews of juicers, I decided I needed to upgrade. With a lot of helpful information and advice from the team at UK Juicers, I finally decided that the Omega VSJ843 was the machine that best met my needs. The purchasing and delivery process was first rate and the juicer itself is simply incredible, a world apart from my starter juicer. It's quiet, so I can now juice without disturbing or waking the family, it hasn't stopped on me once (follow the simple rules John Kohler provides in his video on juicing like a pro in any vertical juicer), It produces an incredibly clear and pulp-free juice and has handled everything I have thrown at it. It's also really easy and quick to clean. You can tell each component has been well thought out and designed. The 15 year guarantee on the motor and all parts is just the icing on the cake. It shows how much confidence Omega have in this product. There's a lot of juicers and styles of juicers out there and I'm glad I took the time to do the research. UK Juicers were very patient with all my newbie questions and helped me find the juicer that perfectly suits my needs. I couldn't be happier with my purchase and decision to buy from UK Juicers.

        Reviewed 13 November 2018 by Lee, Essex

      • Absolutely love this juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I am so pleased I bought this juicer. I did some research beforehand and this one was pricey but had really good reviews and was rated well on Youtube as well. I have been using it every day (sometimes twice per day) and couldn't be happier with it. I see it as an investment in my health price-wise and I just wish I had bought it sooner! Every juice I have made since getting it has tasted delicious and it has made it so much easier to get even more fruits and vegetables into my diet. It is also great to be able to make fresh, tasty, drinks like this rather than drinking shop bought juices for when we go to friends houses or have guests round. It only took about 10 minutes to make up a jug of fresh juice with ice, that we took with us to a family dinner, and everyone loved it. The machine is easy to clean and quiet when it is on. I would thoroughly recommend this juicer!

        Reviewed 12 July 2018 by Ria, Sussex

      • Omega VSJ843

        • 5 out of 5

        I have been using the omega vsj843 for a year and will recommend this juicer as it is the best slow vertical auger juicer out there, it gives the most yield out of your produce and make the pulp very dry. I juice everyday if not twice some days for health condition. I have used other juicer but i have come to learn that this is the best. I also will recommend to make your purchase from UK JUICERS becouse they have excellent customer service and have been selling juicer and blenders for a long time. Whenever iI had a problem with my juicer, UK JUICERS were always there to help me and have always resolved any problems with my omega vsj843. As I have said my juicer is very important to my health and I need it available 24/7 for juicing so it helps that i made my purchase from UK JUICERS for peace of mind.

        Reviewed 27 December 2017 by Khan, Birmingham

      • My beautiful little red juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I have had my red Omega VSJ843 juicer for a couple of weeks now and used it most days with greens, veg and fruits etc, and like others here I can find no fault with this super-quiet, easy to use, easy to clean and beautifully elegant looking little machine. To date it has done everything I`ve asked of it in a laid back quiet and unobtrusive manner. It oozes good quality, it is beautiful to look at, it does it`s intended job admirably, is easy to clean, and the icing on the cake for me is that it has a fantastic 15 year parts and motor warranty! Overall I think I have made a wise investment towards my health and fitness and I`m very glad I bought this elegant little machine from S Korea.

        Reviewed 07 December 2017 by Dave Spence, Salford, Lancashire

      • Amazing

        • 5 out of 5

        Wow this is such an amazing juicer. I was going to settle with a high end Philips juicer but now I am so happy that I spent extra money in buying this. I've only had it a few days and I have juiced carrots and fruits and I love the quality and ease of using this. Yes you need to chop things into smallish pieces but it really didn't bother me as much as i thought it would as the juicer itself is a decent speed. I didn't really have to push anything down the shoot either, it all took care of itself. Cleaning the juicer is very simple too, doesn't need any special attention other than making sure that there are no pulp bits stuck on the holes. If like me, you spent weeks on finding a juicer, buy this one. The lovely lady who took my order was ever so helpful and honest in her review of products, glad she helped me come to this choice. I was going to get the kurvings however after watching a youtube video, the Omega produces more juice. I wish I had known about this sooner. Extremely happy with my choice. Go for it - you will want to juice everything in site, its amazing.

        Reviewed 27 September 2017 by Sarita, London

      • Vast improvement on Centrifugal Juicers

        • 4 out of 5

        Took the plunge and bought one about 3 weeks ago, Nice compact machine excellent juice extraction, juiced Kale easily though not too taken with the taste. only regret, wish I had gone for the wider feed version more preparation time required to get veg to a size it can handle comfortably, cleaning reasonable quick, overall happy with my purchase.

        Reviewed 06 September 2017 by Stewart45, Skelton-in-Cleveland, UK

      • Good, but has serious issues !

        • 3 out of 5

        This is our second masticating juicer, having previously owned a Hurom HF SBG 11 which shares many component parts with the Omega VSJ 843. Both are very capable juicers when new, but both developed identical problems after about 6 months of daily use. The issue is that the chute / lid assembly connecting lugs become worn and the machine stops working. Initially you can rectify this by securing the chute assembly in the opposite position, but after a while the same issue occurs. I purchased a replacement assembly for the Hurom and that remedied the problem, but I gave up when the same issue occurred again and bought the Omega thinking ( wrongly ) that it would perform better. Now that has stopped working too. I'm going to give up and buy a juicing attachment for my KitchenAid mixer for under 1/2 the price. Go ahead and buy this juicer if you want 6 months of trouble free juicing, otherwise save yourself some money & dont.

        Reviewed 19 April 2017 by Chris, Norwich

      • I have juiced for over 30 years

        • 5 out of 5

        I have finally given away my old trusty green life juicer. It served family, then two and lately one. I decided that I needed a modern masticating juicer that had a smaller footprint and is easy to clean. Naturally, I dithered, which one to choose? I only need a juicer that effectively extracts juice from vegetables and I don`t need one that gobbles up whole fruits or big portions, there is only me now. This choice has been spot on and I have made juices with celery, fennel, mint, lettuce, carrots, celeriac, cucumber, purple sprouting stalks, kale. I just chop small enough and it is satisfying to see the pieces are dealt with immediately. I also love the initial cleaning with warm water and the general ease of cleaning. This has been a good choice for me

        Reviewed 17 March 2017 by maria,

      • Omega VSJ843

        • 5 out of 5

        This is a wonderful juicer, It juicers easily and it is easy to clean. I borrowed a Kuving juicer first and that was good but the Omega is better and fits under the kitchen cupboard on the counter and the jugs stack together, it is easier to clean than the Kuving as well. All in all I am very pleased with it.

        Reviewed 04 February 2017 by Janfran, Buckinghamshire

      • Brilliant

        • 5 out of 5

        This is the first juicer I have ever owned so I have nothing to compare it to. I bought it as part of a new healthy regime and I spent hours reading up about all types of juicers before taking the plunge. Another thing that influenced me was the mostly positive reviews for this juicer. I decided I would keep and use the juicer for at least a month before writing a review and have been using it daily for the last four weeks. Well what can I say other than this machine is brilliant. It juices everything I have thrown at it and yes it does occasionally block but it is easy to rectify by taking the hopper off and clearing it which takes seconds. I have found that if juicing very soft fruits you are better to do these first and then put through harder fruits or vegetables afterwards as this ensures that all the pulp passes through the machine properly. Cleaning the machine is a doddle and I actually timed myself the other day. I was able to dismantle the machine and clean all the parts thoroughly (including the jugs) and reassemble the machine in under 5 minutes. I also recommend that the machine is cleaned within an hour of juicing because if you leave it until the following day (which I did once) it makes it much harder to clean. I have found that warm running water cleans the machine parts effectively with the only the mesh screen needing more careful attention as pulp can get clogged in the tiny holes. I am very pleased with build quality and customer service. My machine was delivered with a broken juice stopper and although the machine works perfectly well without it, I was sent one the following day once without any quibbles after I called customer services. Unlike other machines people often buy on a whim and then never use, I guarantee once you get used to this juicer it will become part of your daily life.

        Reviewed 17 January 2017 by morteeman, London