Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Omega 8006 Juicer And Nutrition Centre

      £319.00

      The benchmark single auger juicer from the quality American juicer brand, Omega.
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      21 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 21 Reviews
      Sort By:
      «123»
      • Renia

        • 5 out of 5

        Quick and efficiet service and product is great. I love PRODUCT REVIEWS: OMEGA 8006 JUICER

        Reviewed 08 January 2019 by N,

      • Omega 8006

        • 5 out of 5

        I started using my 8006 only 3 days ago and I am amazed at the results. I juice a tray of wheatgrass every week and instead of getting 7 portions I got enough for 12 days. I have just done carrot apple and ginger and once again the amount of juice is almost double of any other juicer. It is so easy to use, it took me only a couple of minutes to clean and put back together. I am absolutely delighted with my new juicer. I have been dealing with UK juicers for several years and have recommended them to friends and their level of service is second to none. I cannot recommend them highly enough. Bee

        Reviewed 04 June 2018 by Bee, Surrey

      • Juicing Perfection

        • 5 out of 5

        Quite simply the best juicer ever! I have been using a centrifugal juicer for months and finally upgraded to the Omega. It's a powerhouse - much like a Kenwood Chef (if you know what I mean) - it copes with anything you throw at it. People have said it's time consuming having to chop everything - nonsense I say. Sure it takes a little longer than the centrifugal juicers, but barely noticable. It's really easy to clean too. The pulp is bone dry - I put the first lot through again but it wasn't worth it as virtually no more juice came out. Can't say enough good things about this machine, other than you need to buy one

        Reviewed 08 December 2017 by Fec, Scotland

      • Super Juicer!

        • 5 out of 5

        The best Juicer you can ever have! Good price and super quality of juices. While I was giving fresh juices to my son, he never had problems with flues etc. When I stopped for a while, as I didn't have to much time to do it... he started getting sick! So now, I'll reuse it again on a daily basis! We just lost an important piece while moving to another house, but order it from UK Juicer. I hope it will come as fast as the Juicer. All my best!

        Reviewed 10 August 2017 by Simona,

      • Wonderful juicer

        • 4 out of 5

        We are using this juicer since December 2015 on a daily basis to make vegetable juice. It is very easy to use, to assemble, disassemble and fast to clean. I would happily buy this juicer again. The only little downside that we have experienced is that already three parts broke, despite us taking very good care of our precious Omega 8006. However UK juicers have been brilliant in replacing the first two parts under warranty. The service was very friendly and prompt.

        Reviewed 21 May 2017 by Jutta,

      • Very quite

        • 5 out of 5

        very quite - good looking - no juice waste - easy to clean - worth the investment

        Reviewed 06 March 2017 by shiraz, ilford

      • Nice

        • 4 out of 5

        The juicer is lovely, most of all I like the quiet operating and easy cleaning. It's best performing on hard vegies and greens; a bit mushy and cloging on soft products like pineapple, cucumber or orange, apple.. But if mixed in between works ok. Grinding- not as fine as I excpected but slightly better then meat grinder. Although cinnamon sticks I will never grind again,-the sound is unbearable and results not pleasing at all. Confusing points- warranty is 10 years not 15 as in description and it is not within UK, so postage to USA and service charges apply. To me it's like as if there is no warranty at all, too much hassle. In addition need to register by post within 30 days if not no warranty at all. After less than a month of daily usage inside can see some discoloration (even tho it's black) and some residue on the metal part, that doesn't come off even with the scraper end on the brush provided. Just to note- always hand washing (maybe in dishwasher wouldn't even build up), juicing only organic produce. In overall I like it, just not sure how to get rid off the build up.

        UK Juicers says: Thanks for your review, Laura. The 8006 certainly is one of our best performing horizontal single-auger juicers and you’re absolutely right, you will get more optimal results mixing softer fruits with harder produce and also allowing time for each feeding to clear the juicing chamber before introducing any more. Please accept our apologies for any confusion with the warranty paperwork included with the juicer which is meant for the American market. The warranty of the 8006 is indeed 15 years and it is also looked after by us in the UK. In the unlikely event that you have any issues with your juicer you would simply need to contact us and we would look after any warranty requirements for you. The discolouration you’ve experienced is usually due to a build up of mineral deposits from produce which can build up over a number of months. A thorough scrubbing, preferably preceded by soaking in a de-scaling solution, will lift these deposits off and bring the juicer back up to scratch.

        Reviewed 18 January 2016 by Lama, Cambridge

      • Very Good

        • 5 out of 5

        This is the best juicer I have used so far. So easy to use and clean. I use it everyday. The pulp comes out really dry and you get the maximum juice from your vegetables/fruits.

        Reviewed 16 December 2015 by Naz, Surrey

      • Omega 8006/8226 Juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I have been using the Omega 8006/8226 Juicer on daily basis since April 2012. The juicer is robust, easy to use, dismantle and clean. The quality of juice is splendid. The UK juicers service is excellent. I needed to replace a few parts and they arrived in 24 h free of charge. I am very pleased with both the juicer and you after sale care!

        Reviewed 03 November 2015 by Oldrich, Wadebridge, Cornwall

      • Omega 8006 Juicer Review

        • 5 out of 5

        We've had our Omega 8006 juicer for a few days now and are absolutely delighted. We initially bought a Phillips Centrifugal Juicer from Argos, but the motor died and started smelling and smoking after only 2 weeks of use - apparently a common issue. So we had our money refunded and I persuaded my husband that we should by the Omega 8006. We are not dissappointed, in fact it has more than met our expectations! The system is really easy to assemble and clean and produces amazing juices with no frothing, meaning a better quality juice which has not oxidised. The residue is very dry which means more juice for us! UK Juicers were impeccable in their service and delivery of the product with next day delivery. If you are serious about juicing this is the one for you - the fact that the product can also make sorbets, nut butters, coconut milk and oil plus pasta shapes the price is phenomenal. Looking forward to making banana icecream this afternoon.

        Reviewed 24 April 2015 by Julie, South West Wales