UK Juicers Reviews
Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      Tribest Green Star Elite Juicer GSE-5000 White

      £549.00

      Top Of The Range Twin Gear Juicer from Tribest with updated features and a great new look.
      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      7 Reviews
      1 - 7 of 7 Reviews
      Sort By:
      • Excellent juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I took my time researching juicer models. The reviews here are helpful but the best resource I found was John Kohler on YouTube. I spend several hours watching his 'juice off' reviews and decided on the Green Star Elite because we want to mainly juice vegetables, especially leafy greens, and this model has a significantly higher yield (25% more juice from the same quantity of vegetables) than other popular models (e.g. Omega VSJ843). I worked out that the higher yield will pay back the higher cost of this juicer in a couple of years. I also did an online search for 'Green Star Elite problems' and couldn't find any – which is a pretty good assurance of product quality. This twin gear juicer is easy to use. Having seen a few video demos I had a good idea how to assemble and use the machine and we have been very satisfied with the quality of juice we have produced so far. We have juiced mixes with apples, carrots and celery as a base with spinach, red cabbage, asparagus or lime. It has coped with everything. It takes about 5 minutes to clean and you soon work out the most efficient way of doing it. The trickiest part is the screen. Cleaning under a running tap first and then the supplied cleaning brush in a bowl of warm, soapy water does the trick.

        Reviewed 30 April 2020 by Green Juice, Buckinghamshire

      • GREEN STAR ELITE GSE- 5000

        • 5 out of 5

        Delighted with this juicer! Very robust machine, that's been thoughtfully engineered. Well done Tribest, fully deserves 5 stars.

        Reviewed 04 April 2020 by DTL., Aberdare

      • Very Happy

        • 5 out of 5

        I bought this juicer from here over 3 years ago. Its still going strong and no issues. The reason I bought this one is down to simple economics. Yes its expensive (I spent 500), but it is said to produce 10-15% more juice than a 100-200 pound juicer, and in the first year I probably saved more than half the juicer value in organic veg due to this extra volume. As its a slow juicer you can also make a large batch, bottle it and store the juice in the fridge over a couple of days and use it as required. As another reviewer said, the pulp is very dry. Its a great juicer and well worth the money. It will save you money in the long run

        Reviewed 27 April 2017 by Stuart, Manchester

      • I LOVE THIS!

        • 5 out of 5

        I absolutely love this machine. I hade already been a juice junky for many years, had another press and been hesitating getting this because its users always complains about the cleaning--> it is NOT harder then any other juice press, even easier! the juice tastes way better and the fiber is super dry making sure I get all the juice. The flavours of spinach, broccoli and other greens comes through better.. 5 stars from both me and my partner!

        Reviewed 08 January 2016 by Anna,

      • Perfect!

        • 5 out of 5

        Efficient! Dry pulp! Good quality juice. Easy to use. Perfect! I doubt there is a better juicer in this price range.

        Reviewed 21 March 2014 by Tom, London

      • Green star 5000 juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        I spent several months reading about juicers, discovering the several different kinds. I had previously bought a juicer from a well known electrical store for £20 and was disappointed that I spent so much money on fruit and got very little juice from the machine. The juicer sat in the cupboard for several years. I read numerous reviews, some conflicting ones on the same product and it took time to come to a decision. I wanted a juicer that was easy to assemble, de assemble and clean. I knew if I had to spend too much time with this I would give up. It had to provide a reasonable amount of juice, leave the pulp practically dry and preserve most of the nutrients.i have had the Green Star 5000 for a week. It is a substantial machine and is fairly quiet, it is easy to use, and I have not had any difficulties juicing. Today I juiced oranges without any difficulties although it does state that berries and soft fruits may get stuck. The instructions also stated that spinach leaves may be a problem but they are not. Most vegetables seem to go through. I don't intend to juice fruit, as separating it from the pulp gives your body a massive sugar rush, spiking insulin so I will continue to blend fruit, the pulp slows down digestion. I am pleased with my purchase.

        Reviewed 13 February 2014 by Lorraine, Horsham

      • Pulp like sawdust!

        • 5 out of 5

        Fab juicer! Easy to use, instructions to assemble and disassemble are simple to understand. Quick to clean and the juice is delicious! Pulp comes out extremely dry so is good to know that the nutrients and goodness from the fruit and veg is in your drink and not left in the wasted pulp!

        Reviewed 12 February 2013 by Claire,