UK Juicers Reviews
Search

    Your recent searches ...

      XClear recent searches
      Basket (0) - £0.00

      Product Reviews:
      L'Equip Omni Juicer

      £169.00

      Average Rating:
      • Average Rating: 5 out of 5
      26 Reviews
      1 - 10 of 26 Reviews
      Sort By:
      «123»
      • Excellent product, unsurpassed service

        • 5 out of 5

        I bought this juicer in June 2014, and have used it 4-5 times weekly since then. It does an excellent job, and the residue is really dry, so it's extracting practically all of the juice. Even better is the service from UK Juicers Ltd. 16 months after I bought it, one of the plastic struts on the sieve snapped off. UK Juicers replaced it same day, without a quibble. Now, 3 years after purchase, while juicing carrots I heard a loud crack, and found one of the flanges on the body had come off. (The various parts are under a fair bit of pressure: this is partly what makes it work so well.) Thinking it would no longer be under guarantee, I emailed UK Juicers asking the cost of a replacement part. They replied promptly that the parts and motor are guaranteed for 6 (yes, SIX)! years, and are sending out a replacement today. No quibble whatsoever. Where else can you find a guarantee and service like that nowadays? Just brilliant!

        Reviewed 07 June 2017 by Gordon, Scotland

      • Great juicer, fab customer service

        • 5 out of 5

        This juicer is great, can handle anything even wheatgrass. The feeding tube is quite small so you do have to chop your fruit and veg a bit but it is a good bit of kit. What i would most like to comment on though is the company themselves. After a year of heavy useage a few of the parts have broken and when i called to order more they were helpful, said they would be posted within a day and I was not charged. Fantastic customer service like this worth a lot.

        Reviewed 10 March 2017 by Alison, Forest Row

      • First ever Juicer

        • 3 out of 5

        I have had this for over 2 years, maybe longer? Not juicing often, probably used it about 4/6 months of those 2 years, if that. When I first used it I thought it was amazing, but then I was told the pulp should be dry, mine was very damp. I did not know how dry it should be. I used the machine within the company guide lines, cleaned after use and such too. Now I am using it everyday, the pulp is wet. You can squeeze the juice out of it. Not best pleased that after only 2 years this has happened. I am now hoping a Omega will put a smile on my face. After all the good reviews here with service and products I am hoping my new juicer will be even better. Reason for a new juicer, I play to continuing using it every day. I did not buy here, maybe I did? I have no idea where I bought it, it was so long ago. But I have seen the difference when you have dry pulp and there is a difference, maybe it was just mine? Every item still looks new. Nothing is broken or looks out of place. Good for a first juicer, but lots of money to part with if only lasts 4/6 months.

        UK Juicers says: Thanks for your review Cherie. The L'Equip Omni is a great entry level single auger juicer and gives a yield comparable with other juicers in its niche. The increase in yield to an Omega Juicer, such as the 8006, should only be minimal. We do find though that after a number of months of use you can experience mineral deposits on the surface of the juicing screen which can gradually start to close the holes and reduce the juice yield. A thorough scrubbing, preferably preceded by soaking in a descaling solution, can alleviate this and should bring the juice yield back up to scratch.

        Reviewed 19 August 2016 by Cherie, Bristol

      • Top Juicer - Excellent Service

        • 5 out of 5

        Had this juicer for 4 years and it's worked perfectly throughout - top piece of kit...!

        Reviewed 31 March 2016 by Easeback, London

      • Recommend

        • 5 out of 5

        Had this juicer eight years and still giving great service even though used every day with a mass of veg. Parts have had to be replaced from time to time and I commend UK Juicers for their wonderfully speedy service. The parts are always with me the next day.

        Reviewed 19 March 2016 by Judy, Shropshire

      • Excellent Juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        Great juicer! I bought my other half one for her birthday. So much better than the centrifugal juicer we were using before. The quality of juice is far superior. There is very little separation and when juicing greens, the end product is really rich in colour and taste! unfortunately she thought it was a good idea to use a knife to unblock it. Testament to the juicer's strength, it bent the knife around the auger. Where can I get replacement parts?? lol

        Reviewed 23 February 2016 by Dale, UK

      • Awesome Juicer!!

        • 5 out of 5

        My husband bought this juicer for me and my first thought was: "yet another juicer that will land in the cupboard". I actually wanted to return it. Somehow, my husband managed to convince me to try it. So I did. I juiced carrots and apples. The juicer is very silent and easy to use. I was very happy with the amount of juice produced. It is also very easily cleaned, it takes just 2 mins to wash it by hand. Needless to say, I am in love with this juicer and I won't be returning it! It's a keeper! I highly recommend this juicer. It's a must-have.

        Reviewed 25 December 2015 by Sandra B.H., Glasgow

      • Excellent juicer

        • 5 out of 5

        Bought this a few years ago as a replacement for our previous L'Equip juicer. It has served us well, juicing carrots daily. UK Juicers are quick to respond and replace faulty parts (and these juicers do take some stresses and strains). Highly recommended juicer and very highly recommended company! Thank you UK Juicers

        Reviewed 03 December 2015 by Andrew, Dudley, West Midlands

      • Brilliant

        • 5 out of 5

        Bought the Omni in November 2014 and used it every day since then, The juice is fantastic, its easy to use and easy to clean, a pleasure to use and the best I have ever used but even more impressive than the machine is the service from the company should you have a problem, the sieve on my machine broke, I rang the company and they despatched a replacement part the same day with no questions asked, a real pleasure to do business with

        Reviewed 19 October 2015 by David, Northampton

      • Good product

        • 3 out of 5

        I have purchased the juicer almost half year ago. I thought that I would wait a bit before I will give you some review. In general the juicer has been working very well. I would say that the juicer is more appropriate for juicing vegetable. I love especially celery as this is full of juice. It provides quite a lot of juice, it is easy to clean. You can homogenize nuts and raisins as well but you need to be careful as it tends to stick inside. The only thing is that I don't like the plastic parts. The whole machine is plastic. I think that the juicer is expensive enough to employ better material. Especially now when there was released that almost all plastic materials might be harmful... The other thing is that it does annoying squeaking noice, Definitely there is a lot to improve but it does serves to the purpose. Next time I would maybe invest a bit more money and get a bit better one.

        Reviewed 19 October 2015 by Mili,